Knee Surgery, Theta Style

How a pre-surgery theta healing session improved my outcome

Abigail Carter
6 min readFeb 22, 2021
Photo by Илья Мельниченко on Unsplash

A friend told me about “Theta Healing” and the incredible experiences she has had with it, and so, me being the type of person who jumps two feet into anything “woo-woo,” of course, I had to check it out.

What the heck is Theta Healing?

Googling it, I learned that Theta healing is, in essence, a method of tapping into one’s theta (or subconscious) brain waves, receiving messages from the subconscious, and then applying a process of “removing” old, useless, negative beliefs and “replacing” them with positive ones.

The part that my friend was so excited about was that this healer was able to tap into the theta waves of not just her, but her children as well and was able to take a read on what they were going through and update their thoughts similarly. (I did wonder about the ethics of having someone messing around in your theta waves without your knowledge, but if it was for good and not evil, then I guess I couldn’t see the harm.)

I spoke with Theta Healer, Donna who told me over the phone how negative thoughts and beliefs can lead to illness and fear and how it’s possible to become stuck in these negative beliefs until they begin to shape our entire reality. This is a notion that…

--

--

Abigail Carter

Writing about widowhood, parenting, life, grief, art, writing and publishing. #singlemom #author #memoirist #writer #widow #9/11widow #artist